top of page

- - - - - - - - HANDMADE - - - - - - - -


Cactus Themed Gift Ideas

My sister is a wonderful individual. She is kind and patient, she still lives with our mother in our hometown and over the last few months I have noticed she has been randomly collecting cacti. They sit on the kitchen windowsill and personally I find them a little creepy and precarious. However, she seems to love them and another one appears each time I visit; just sitting there, among its cacti comrades, waiting to prick somebody's finger (maybe mine) and yet, despite my gut reaction to her collection of cacti, they have kind of grown on me since my sister likes them so much. With her birthday coming up I thought I'd look around for cactus themed gift ideas, there happens to be more cacti creativeness out there than I realised, my favorite find so far is this mug, for the humorous cactus themed gift.

 

I love funny gifts and I appreciate practical gifts, but most of all I find it difficult to resist picking out gifts that are beautiful and unique, something someone wouldn't usually find or buy for themselves. These fridge magnets below, are a perfect example - gorgeous magnets, hand painted, brightly colored and completely irresistible for the unique factor! I know $27 for a fridge magnet sounds like a lot, but I think that they are well worth splashing out for, if you can.

 
 

How many of us go shopping for a gift for someone and end up buying something for ourselves! Not just me I hope. Another cool gift idea (that may be making its way to me as well as my sister) are these Cactus Lasercut Wood Journals. I like that they have blank pages, if you're anything like me it will be used as a craft journal and it is a cute size, being slightly smaller than A5, its easy to carry around.

 

Last but not least, you can't have a gift idea list without jewelry. I found this sweet cactus necklace, it's understated but lovely. There are matching earrings too! Both pieces are reasonably priced and beautifully made.

 

I hope you've enjoyed my top picks for the cactus themed gifts. If you didn't manage to find something you like in my list above, there are some other ideas below that I also thought we're pretty cool. I think it feels so much more personal when you choose to give a handmade gift and supporting artisans' around the world is also a great thing to do.

Happy cactus themed shopping!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page