top of page

- - - - - - - - HANDMADE - - - - - - - -


August Birthstone Inspired Gifts

Following on from Wednesday's post, I am looking at handmade gift ideas with the August birthstone of Peridot! Peridot is a gem-quality Olivine, it is a silicate mineral, meaning rock-foaming mineral but putting the technicalities aside, it is simply a stunning gemstone with special meaning, if you are born in the month of August. As I mentioned, what better gift idea this month than a handmade, birthstone incorporated, piece of jewelry! This is part two in the series of Peridot Jewelry gift ideas, if you haven't seen Part 1 - Rings check out my other recent posts. In the meantime let’s continue on this treasure hunt of beautiful August birthstone inspired gifts!

 

Top Ten Necklaces

Oh where to start! I have found it really hard to whittle my list of top picks for the Peridot Necklaces down to the few you'll find below. And I may have veered off into 'what types of dresses would be most complimented by these gorgeous green gemstones' but that will have to be a post for another day!

10. So, coming in at number ten is this Three Ring Peridot necklace, with a personalized gift box. Each ring Symbolizes a year, so it would be a great gift for a big birthday or anniversary.

 

9. This handmade 14k Solid Gold Peridot Necklace is simplistic but lovely and can be an everyday favorite as the gem stone setting is very secure.

 

8. Next, for something more detailed, this amazing 19" Double-strand Peridot with Shells Statement Necklace. This is a very characteristic design and I think it would make a very special gift.

 

7. This Apple Green Peridot Pendant is beautifull! The pendant is a lovely size and the twists and turns of the Stirling silver around the crisp green gemstone are a perfect combination. It's very bright and natural!

 

6. Muonionalusta Meteorite Slice Pendant in Sterling Silver with Peridot - to me this is unique and inspiring as a gift for someone who loves rarities when it comes to jewelry!

 

5. This Small Personalized Peridot Necklace is an intricate design. Beautifully delicate and kind of reminds me of a bunch of apples or falling leaves! Which I find cute.

 

4. These handmade boho inspired necklace designs are gorgeous! I personally love anything Bohemian looking and I would be happy to have any of these necklaces in my collection. I love that they are distinctive and so detailed.

Boho Chic Mystic Eye Moonstone and Peridot Necklace in Sterling Silver

Green Peridot Gemstone Chevron Pendant Necklace

Gold Fill Angel Wing Necklace

Boho Chic Silver Trendz Tree of Life Necklace

14k Gold-filled Wire Crochet Necklace


 

3. Peridot Necklace in Sterling Silver or 14kt gold - getting into my top 3 now, I think this is gorgeous, easy to wear, dress up/dress down, just lovely!


 

2. Peridot and Antique key Talisman Necklace - I love this! It's a very close call for this not to be my top pick. It's great that it has a long chain and that the Peridot drop gemstones fall down the center, not to mention the fact that it is a great price!


 

1. My top pick is this Personalized Gold Initial Charm Necklace with August Birthstone. I think it tops the personalized gift ideas with both the august gemstone and the initialed charm. Also it comes gift wrapped! This is simplistic but so special!


 

So there they are, my personal choice of top ten beautiful Handmade August birthstone inspired necklaces.

I hope you had a lovely weekend and Happy Monday!

Stay tuned for part three...(August Birthstone Bracelets!)


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page