top of page

- - - - - - - - HANDMADE - - - - - - - -

Pretty Pearls : PART ONE

“Life is made up of a few moments all strung together like pearls. Each moment is a pearl, and it is up to us to pick the ones with the highest luster. If we do not have time to do great things, take a few gentle moments and do small things in a great way.” ― Joyce Hilfer

 

There is something so calming, so romantic and everlastingly elegant about pearls. Combined with silver, rose gold, yellow gold or any other element, pearls sit peacefully, complimentary in their setting. When looking for a gift you really can never go wrong with pearls. I am sure there will be many parts to this series, but for now, an introductory top ten of favorite finds for me so far. As per usual, I will include a complete range of prices and an eclectic mix of artisans from around the world.

 

10. The under $30 range - It is SO hard to pick my favorite in this group, they are all unique and beautiful in their own way - and even better, very affordable! All of the items below are wonderful gift inspiration... ( I apologize that this part of the list is soooo long, once I started researching these handmade items, I couldn't stop, there are too many gorgeous things out there!)

Pale Lavender Swarovski Elements Simulated Coin Pearl Necklace with Gold Filled 24" chain

Fall Leaf Swarovski Pearl Acorn Earrings


Pearl Anklet in Small to Plus Sizes

Wire Wrapped White Swarovski Pearl & Crystal Hair Comb

Rose Gold Pearl Earrings Creamrose Swarovski Pearl Drop Earrings

Sterling Silver Balls Beaded Freshwater Pearl Stretch Ring

J Initial Necklace with Cream Swarovski Crystal Simulated Pearl, Sterling Silver 18"

Romantic matt silver plated cherry blossom stud earrings with a classic tear drop pearl


Ivory White Pearl Bar Sterling Silver Ring, Natural Freshwater Pearl Minimalist Ring

Vintage Button Earrings, Mother of Pearl, MOP, Rhinestone Tear Drops, Hand Made Ear

Vintage Charm Necklace Fall Flower Pine Cone Pearl Copper

Sterling Silver Earrings, Freshwater Pearl

 

9. Golden Leaf Earrings, Freshwater Pearl Earrings - These earrings are a beautiful blend of crushed golden leaves and fresh water pearls, they are crisp and stylish.

 

8. Gold Pearl Ring - A beautiful tear drop pearl ring from Capucinne Jewelry Design in Slovenia. This ring is the most delicate design I have seen so far.

 

7. Handmade Cultured Freshwater Pearl Flower Earrings in 14/20 Gold Fill Artisan Earrings - I am a flower person, so these earrings are completely my cup of tea! They're feminine and gorgeous.

 

6. Zen Choker Necklace with White Baroque Pearl - This Choker necklace is simplistic but absolutely beautiful! There are no distractions around this alluring pearl, I think even if you're not usually a necklace person this would appeal for its modest beauty.

 

5. Oh Lucy Handmade LANE Peacock Feather Fascinator with Pearl - I couldn't help myself, I had to add this into my list. I know that the pearls are small in comparison to the feathers but that is what I love about this piece. Its so graceful.

 

4. Floral woodland 14k yellow gold with Peacock Pearl ring Leaves ring with black pearl - For something completely different now, this black pearl ring is described as botanical which I think is a stunning description for this unique design.

Or

18K Gold Gaudi Earrings With Pearls - Well, now I am getting totally swept away in romanticism, these alluring drop earrings made in Italy are inspired by Gaudi's architecture!

 

3. Only This Moment Is Life, Sterling Silver Pendant Necklace with Earrings - Stepping into my top three now, I absolutely love this Stirling Silver set with the wonderful title making these items so meaningful. This is a perfect example of artisans putting so much soul into their craft.

 

2. Pearl Fox Comb - I had to slip this into my top three pearl picks, the detail in it is so beautifully intricate, I would love this for a special occasion.

 

1. Pearl Promise Ring, Pearl Mothers Ring - My top pick is this stunning pearl promise ring by Jewell Ray. In full sentimental fashion I happen to be fighting back a little tear as I write this, as strangely enough it mentions mothers in the name and this ring reminds me of my mother and I know she would love that I picked this. As I was growing up, I noticed that my mother has a very distinctive style, she loves Stirling Silver with this black tinge to the design and not being one for tiny, dainty jewelry, she would love that this ring is robust yet easy to dress up on an occasion. There are also matching earrings! These two pieces of jewelry are beautiful.

 

Thanks for taking time out of your day for a quick catch up on pretty pearls!

Hope you're feeling inspired.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page