top of page

- - - - - - - - HANDMADE - - - - - - - -


August Birthstone Inspired Gifts

If you are lucky enough to have the August birthstone of Peridot, or you are looking for a gift for somebody who does, this article is for you! Peridot is said to exude power and influence. Its various shades of green are beautiful and easy to wear, whatever your complexion. I don't think that there is a lovelier, more personalized gift out there this August, than a handmade, birthstone incorporated, piece of jewelry! This will be a four part series, I'll start with looking at what sort of handmade rings are being created by artisans' around the world, then necklaces, bracelets and finally earrings. Let’s get stuck in and take a look at some beautiful August gift ideas.

 

Top Ten Rings

10. Wire Wrap Rings - There are some stunning handmade rings to choose from, my first pick is this Raw Peridot Wire Wrapped ring, with a natural and simplistic design, this stunning sterling silver ring is a great price at $23.98, I would be over the moon to receive this as a gift.

 

This Citrine & Peridot Handmade Wire Wrap Ring (with matching bracelet) is a unique & stunning design, personally I think it would also look great as a thumb ring.

 

 

This Wire Wrapped Prong Peridot Cubic Zirconia Wrapped in Brass Wire Ring- (phew that was a mouthful!) is one of the most beautiful wire settings I've seen out there, handmade creativity at it's best!

 

9. Sterling Silver Options - This Handmade Sterling Silver August Birthstone Ring made with Peridot Swarovski Crystals is stunning, glistening and dainty!

The Cynthia Lynn "August's Child" Birthstone Stretch Ring is cute and affordable! And great if you need to be able to adjust the size.

The August Birthstone Ring with a distinctive & gorgeous setting is earthy and unique.

The Marquise Peridot Sterling Silver Bezel Ring is a lovely choice. Marquise is my favorite cut, so naturally I adore this ring but even more so with the extra special design with the band running along the top and bottom of the gemstone. Stunning!

This Brushed Peridot Stirling Silver Ring is durable and classic in design. It would be well suited to somebody that isn't so keen on intricate details, this ring is more practical yet still a stylish choice.

 

8. Boho Inspired Rings - For something slightly more boho chic, I would pick this gorgeous Flower Detail Shank Ring. With the Peridot gemstone creating a point' - its absolutely beautiful!

Or this Copper Black Pearl & Peridot Midi Ring, unique and free spirited in design.

As is the Copper Weave Peridot Gemstone Adjustable Ring & the Elvish Green Peridot & Copper Midi Ring (very useful if you don't know the exact size you need).

 

7. Handmade Sterling Silver Stacking Ring - Keeping it simple but stylish, this 3mm Peridot Stacking Ring can be custom made to your size. Or why not go for the complete Peridot 5 Ring Stack. The combination of hammered sterling silver and hand textured rings is gorgeous. I also really love the darker shade of silver.

 

6. Vintage Inspired Designs - I love these Stirling Silver Vintage inspired designs. The teardrop is especially beautiful, the round-cut is a classic. All of them are lovely in their own way.

 

5. In the gold plated category you have some really sensational options, there are two designs in particular that I like from the Candy Jewelry range below. And the last pick, from Avnis, is set in a detail & elegance.

 

4. Gold & Peridot Rings - These four different designs are my top picks of the gold handmade rings. (I couldn't pick my absolute favorite between them all!)

Dainty Solid 14k Gold Peridot Ring by Alari


Eternity Style Band Ring by Kimberly De Wald Jewelery

Peridot Gold Ring 14k Yellow Gold by Manari Design

Burnished Gold Patina- Metal Art Ring by RedPaw

 

3. Rose Gold Options - there's this Classic Rose Gold Filled Ring - minimal but very elegant.

or for something extra special, this 14k Rose Gold Infinity Ring - I love the tie in the band, its so charming.

 

2. Moving on to the slightly pricier range now , check out all of these stunning designs below. This is where I realized I'd fill up every finger with Peridot Rings if I could! All of these designs are distinctive and gorgeous in their own way.

8mm Peridot & Argentium Stirling Silver Solitaire Ring by Diana Fakhoury Designs - Simple but stunning

 

Silver Natural Arizona Peridot Ring by Trencheff - beautiful swirls!

 

Silver Natural Lime Green Peridot Ring by Trencheff again - A cool mix of colors.

 

August Birthstone Personalized Ring by Jewel Ray - This ring is so beautiful, I would be a happy bunny to receive this as a gift!

 

I wanted to talk about this Stirling silver flower ring, it's different to anything else I've seen, it looks durable and yet feminine with the large flower cut out and center set Peridot gem. I wouldn't personally wear this ring, however I think that it is gorgeous and I have a couple of friends who I know would pick this ring out of my list of gift ideas.


 

1. This Rare Genuine 38ct Peridot Gemstone Ring by Art Jewelry HGJ, would make a very special gift, it is a statement piece that I think you would feel very lucky to wear.

 

I hope you're feeling inspired to treat somebody this August to a beautiful Peridot ring or even treat yourself, why not!

Stay tuned for part two...(August Birthstone Necklaces!)

Happy shopping... and lets keep supporting our amazing artisans around the world!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page